Sorry, this site requires JavaScript enabled.
Head of Zeus
The 24 Hour Dating Agency
The 24 Hour Dating Agency: A hilarious romantic comedy that you won't want to miss! by Mary Jayne Baker

Tinder, Hinge, Bumble – thirtysomething journalist Saffie has tried them all. Now she's wondering whether it's time to throw in the towel and give up on love for good – and she's not alone...

Saffie's boss Tamara has been single since her divorce four years ago, but at forty-five, running her own magazine and with three kids at home, she doesn't feel she has the time, energy or confidence to go through the dating mill again. Meanwhile, Saffie's best friend Milo has just been dumped – again. A hopeless romantic with terrible taste in men, this is his fourth break-up in six months. There must be a secret to finding Mr Right, surely – but what?

Step forward The 24-hour Dating Agency, a matchmaking service with a difference. Instead of wasting months on casual dates, they promise to send you on an intense twenty-four-hour date with your perfect match – like speed-dating but in reverse. And even better, the agency offers a soulmate guarantee: meet The One or your money back.

Figuring they have nothing to lose, the three friends sign up. But when their matches turn out to be not what they were expecting, it seems like even the soulmate guarantee can't find them what they're looking for. Or can it?

Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Kristen Bailey and Beth O'Leary.

Readers love The 24 Hour Dating Agency!
'RUN 🏃🏻‍♀️ to go read this book!!!! It was so stinkin cute, I loved every minute of reading it!!!!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Lovely, light, funny story with a very feel good ending and just a touch of magic making it a perfect summer read. I loved it' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Couldn't put it down... Read the whole book in 2 days... Definitely worth a read and so well written' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Loved this one! Enjoyable from start to finish... Compelling and addictive characters and I found it such an easy read' NetGalley Reviewe, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Loved this book! The characters, the pacing, the storyline... All of it. A perfect beach read and I highly recommend it' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Light and fun with quirky characters and a cute premise... I highly recommend the adventures of this trio of underdogs' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Fantastic book. I love the humour in Mary's books and her quirky, fun characters... A brilliant summer read for sure' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Wonderful, heart-warming story that made me smile' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Perfect summer beach read!!!! Add to your summer reading list, you won't be disappointed' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
'Another absolute winner from Baker... A lovely book... I enjoyed it very much!' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Head of Zeus, an Aria book * Romance
30 Jun 2022 * 432pp * £0.99 * 9781803282879
Author
Mary Jayne Baker
Mary Jayne Baker
Mary Jayne Baker is a romance author from Yorkshire, UK. She is represented by Laura Longrigg at MBA Literary Agents. After graduating from Durham University with a degree in English Literature, she dallied with living in cities including London, Nottingham and Cambridge, but eventually came back with her own romantic hero in tow to her beloved Dales, where she first started telling stories about heroines with flaws and the men who love them. Mary Jayne Baker is a pen name for an international woman of mystery...
ALSO BY Mary Jayne Baker
A Question of Us
The Never Have I Ever Club
Meet Me at the Lighthouse
The Runaway Bride
Love at First Fight
The Perfect Fit
A Bicycle Made For Two
Santa Maybe
OTHER BOOKS YOU MIGHT LIKE